Facebook Messenger is a great way to communicate with your friends and family. Click here for instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your browser. You will see the list of recent conversations that you have had. Now that you know how to delete shared photos on Facebook Messenger on computer and smartphone go ahead and delete those unwanted pictures you don’t want to see on the screen. Other chat members will still be able to see it.”. In order to post comments, please make sure JavaScript and Cookies are enabled, and reload the page. It seems the problem is device specific, meaning shared photos will not be available if you login Messenger from some other devices. Find the photo you want to delete. It can be difficult to tell whether…, 4 Tips on How You Can Take Advantage of Current Digital Fabrication Trends, 6 Tips on Remote Worker Management for Small Businesses, What You Need To Know Before Starting a Metal Fabrication Business. Besides group chat, you also have the option to make a group video call. Delete the app and wait for a few minutes. This will delete all the shared content on Facebook messenger. How do I delete messages, conversations or photos I've received in Messenger? But this will only delete the content from your side. Delete the app and wait for a few minutes. Install the Messenger app again and you will see that there will be no photos to see when you tap on View Shared Photos option. The other party will keep seeing it and you will also see them in the View Shared Photos section. You can, however, delete individual pictures inside those albums by opening the picture to its full size, clicking the three-dot menu next to the date, and choosing Delete Photo. However, if you would like to delete the shared pictures, then you must understand that the photo gets deleted only from your part of the conversation. That is mainly because the Messenger saves photos in the cache files. It’s a kind of cannabinoid,…, Technology has changed the way we work forever. But what if you wanted to delete some of the shared content and photos in Facebook Messenger. Click here for instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your browser. It looks like this doesn't apply to Messenger for Desktop. ; Click Delete to confirm. You can't delete albums that were created by Facebook like the Profile Pictures, Cover Photos, and Mobile Uploads albums. Delete all these photos manually. Here you will see Shared photos option. Scroll to locate the picture that you want to delete. The process is same for both iPhone and Android mobile. People even see photos they shared almost a year ago. If the picture you deleted is still there close your browser and open it again to check if it is gone. Here is how to delete shared photos on Facebook messenger on computer and smartphone. But users cannot remove shared photos even after deleting cache from their phones. Doing so will open your News Feed if you're already logged into Facebook. You can add any other friend. Click and select Delete Photo. 1- Perhaps the easiest way which has worked to delete shared content and photos on Facebook Messenger is to totally uninstall the app. This can also be done through Facebook Messenger. The links below offer instructions for other apps and browsers. 2 This trick is pretty weird. Tap and hold the picture and wait till you get some options on your screen, From the options you get, click on Remove and then confirm your choice. The above steps can be used for videos or gifs too. One of the most talked about ways to delete photos is to long press the photo in the chat thread and delete it. Install the Messenger app again and you will see that there will be no photos to see when you tap on View Shared Photos … The times when playing video games required a gaming…, A number of trends are at play in the digital fabrication market at the moment,…, CBD oil is a product that is obtained from Cannabis. If yes, then there…, Is it time for a new car battery? However, if you would like to delete the shared pictures, then you must understand that the photo gets deleted only from your part of the conversation. After you have made the group, ask your friend to leave the chat group, so that only you and John remain in the group. Messenger also gives you a notification saying that “This message will be removed for you. Medical Data of 16 Million Brazilians Including President’s Exposed Online, LAVA Mobiles starts production of Nokia and Motorola Smartphones for Indian Market, Two Baidu Android Apps Reportedly Collected and Leaked User Data, Google Rolls Out Chrome Actions to Search Settings Through Search Bar, Huawei P40 Pro Beats iPhone 11 Pro Max in DxOMark Display Rankings, Facebook Slashed With a $6 Million Fine For Sharing User Data Illegally, Oppo Reno 5 Pro will launch with MediaTek Dimensity 1000+ SoC.